Market

cserie_f_0027_teaser

“Sweet spot” for every aircraft

06.2017 | Analyst David H Perry (JP Morgan) explains in an interview why the C Series and E2 have taken over the title of most cost-efficient aircraft in the 100 to 130 seat category – and how Airbus and Boeing are responding to this new competition.

FN2I1867_teaser

“Path of Excellence” at Paris Air Show

06.2017 | 200,000 guests on the public days, 150,000 trade visitors, 2,300 exhibitors. If it’s a respected brand in the aviation industry, then it will be at the International Paris Air Show 2017, from June 19 to 25. And MTU is right at the center of the action.

werte-erhalten_header

Optimized engine maintenance

05.2017 | Aircraft engines are significant investment assets and billions of dollars are spent on their maintenance. Technologically, they have no age limit, but each generation and application requires and is given the optimum level of service in terms of cost efficiency.

mro-tagebuch_teaser

MRO diary of an engine

05.2017 | Having been on the market for almost 30 years, the V2500 engine family has an especially rich maintenance history. Approximately every 15,000 to 30,000 flight hours, the engine is thoroughly overhauled; the extent of repair depends on the engine’s age.

TRIEBW_K_0003_teaser

MTU Maintenance continues growth track

05.2017 | MTU Maintenance’s commercial maintenance business continued its growth track in 2016. Revenue from this business unit saw a year-on-year increase of over 20 percent, making it the second time in a row that such a high growth rate was recorded.

Market

cserie_f_0027_teaser

„Sweetspot“ für jedes Flugzeug

06.2017 | Der Analyst David H Perry (JP Morgan) erklärt im Interview, warum C Series und E2 im Bereich zwischen 100 und 130 Sitzplätzen wirtschaftlicher sind, als die bisherigen Platzhirsche – und wie Airbus und Boeing mit dem neuen Wettbewerb umgehen.

werte-erhalten_header

Trieb­werks­instandhaltung passgenau

05.2017 | Triebwerke sind wertvolle Investitions­güter. In ihre Instand­haltung werden jährlich Milliarden investiert. Technologisch haben sie keine Altersgrenze, aber jedes Triebwerks­alter und jede Anwendung braucht und bekommt den wirt­schaftlich optimalen Service.

mro-tagebuch_teaser

MRO-Tagebuch eines Triebwerks

05.2017 | Die V2500-Triebwerks­familie ist seit fast 30 Jahren auf dem Markt und zeigt daher den Instand­haltungs­lebens­lauf besonders gut. Etwa alle 15.000 – 30.000 Flug­stunden wird ein Trieb­werk gründlich überholt, die Reparatur­tiefe richtet sich dabei nach dem Alter.

TRIEBW_K_0003_teaser

MTU Maintenance steigert erneut ihr Wachstum

05.2017 | Die zivile Instand­haltung bei der MTU Maintenance konnte 2016 das Wachs­tum erneut steigern. Der Umsatz des MTU-Geschäfts­bereichs ist um mehr als 20% gegenüber dem Vor­jahr gewachsen. Zum zweiten Mal in Folge war die Wachstums­rate so hoch.