Partners

fotolia_166826036

MTU’s Franco-German partnerships

04.2018 | Germany and France share close ties in the aviation industry. As Germany’s leading engine manufacturer, MTU has several long-standing partnerships with French companies—all very different, as employees from MTU explain.

00g500_f_0001

Gulfstream G500 with PW800 engine

04.2018 | The Gulfstream G500 is equipped with two Pratt & Whitney Canada PW800 powerplants. They belong to the PurePower® family of engines, but have an ungeared design. MTU holds a program share of 15 percent.

aeroreport_das-ge9x_teaser

The GE9X: Huge and economical

11.2017 | The GE9X for the Boeing 777X is nearly ready for its first flight. MTU is responsible for the development and production of its turbine center frame (TCF). GE plans to launch the flight test campaign before the end of 2017.

aeroreport_gelungene-zusammenarbeit-am-ch-53g_teaser

Successful collaboration on the CH-53G

11.2017 | For 45 years now, the German Armed Forces have been operating the Sikorsky CH-53G trans­port heli­copter. MTU Aero Engines has been providing main­tenance support for this heli­copter’s T64 engines from day one, as part of a suc­cess­ful col­labo­ra­tion that has con­tinued for several decades.

aeroreport_ein-blick-genx-in-zahlen_teaser

GEnx facts and figures at a glance

11.2017 | The GEnx engine powers the Boeing 787 Dreamliner and Boeing 747. MTU has a 6.65-percent workshare in this program and is responsible for the development, production, assembly and maintenance of the turbine center frame (TCF).

t408_teaser

T408: Powerplant for the Sikorsky CH-53K

08.2017 | Industry leaders attended the 30th International Helicopter Forum in Bückeburg, Germany, where top-name manufacturers such as Boeing, Lockheed Martin/Sikorsky and Airbus presented their products. At the trade event, MTU showcased the technology behind the T408 engine powering Sikorsky’s CH-53K heavy-lift helicopter.

OTTOFUCHS_30000TonnenPresse_teaser

Discussing strategy with key customers

06.2017 | For decades, the Otto Fuchs Group has been working closely with MTU to supply the engine manufacturer with high-quality forged parts, particularly pieces made from complicated titanium alloys. Interview with Dr. Klaus Welschof, Head of Aerospace Sales, conducted at Paris Air Show 2017.

00GE9X_B_0007_teaser

Exciting times for manufacturers

06.2017 | PCC Structurals from Portland/Oregon is one of MTU’s most important partners for investment castings. Shortly before leaving for the 2017 Paris Air Show, Jim Criswell, PCC Structurals Vice President, Strategic Sales, gave an outlook on what to expect.

viva-la-evolucion_teaser

Aeroméxico on the path to modernization

05.2017 | Aeroméxico is the leading airline in Latin America’s second most prosperous economy. The full-service carrier has joined forces with Delta Air Lines to create a groundbreaking, cross-border joint venture, and is set to further increase its performance in the future.

Partners

00g500_f_0001

Gulfstream G500 mit PW800-Triebwerk

04.2018 | An der Gulfstream 500 sind zwei PW800-Triebwerke von Pratt & Whitney Canada verbaut, sie sind Teil der PurePower®-Triebwerksfamilie, jedoch ohne Getriebe ausgelegt. Der MTU-Programmanteil liegt bei 15 Prozent.

aeroreport_das-ge9x_teaser

Das GE9X: Groß und sparsam

11.2017 | Bei GE Aviation steuert das GE9X für die Boeing 777X auf den Erstflug zu. Die MTU ist für die Entwicklung und Fertigung des Turbinenzwischengehäuses (Turbine Center Frame, TCF) verantwortlich. Den Start des Flugtestprogramms plant GE für Ende 2017.

aeroreport_gelungene-zusammenarbeit-am-ch-53g_teaser

Gelungene Zusam­men­arbeit am CH-53G

11.2017 | Seit nunmehr 45 Jahren setzt die Bundes­wehr den Trans­port­hub­schrauber Sikorsky CH-53G ein. Für die Be­treu­ung der T64-Trieb­werke hatte sie von Beginn an die MTU Aero Engines an ihrer Seite. Eine erfolg­reiche Ko­ope­ra­tion über Jahr­zehnte hinweg.

aeroreport_ein-blick-genx-in-zahlen_teaser

Ein Blick: GEnx in Zahlen

11.2017 | Das GEnx kommt im Boeing 787-Dream­liner und in der Boeing 747 zum Einsatz. Die MTU ist mit einem Anteil von 6,65 Prozent an diesem Pro­gramm beteiligt und für die Entwicklung, Fertigung, Montage und Instand­haltung des Turbinen­zwischen­gehäuses verantwortlich.

t408_teaser

T408: Kraftpaket für die Sikorsky CH-53K

08.2017 | Hochrangig besetzt war das 30. Internationale Hub­schrauber­forum in Bückeburg. Auf dem Branchen­treffen präsentierten sich auch Hersteller­größen wie Boeing, Lockheed Martin/Sikorsky und Airbus. Die MTU zeigte, was im T408-Triebwerk für den schweren Trans­port­hub­schrauber Sikorsky CH-53K steckt.

OTTOFUCHS_30000TonnenPresse_teaser

Mit Schlüssel­kunden über Strategie aus­tauschen

06.2017 | Seit Jahrzehnten arbeitet die Otto Fuchs Gruppe eng mit der MTU zusammen. Das Produkt: hochwertige Schmiedeteile, vor allem aus anspruchsvollen Titanlegierungen. Messegespräch auf der Paris Air Show 2017 mit Dr. Klaus Welschof, Leiter Vertrieb Luft- und Raumfahrt.

00GE9X_B_0007_teaser

Spannende Zeiten für Hersteller

06.2017 | PCC Structurals aus Portland/Oregon ist einer der wichtigsten Partner der MTU für Feinguss-Bauteile. Kurz vor der Paris Air Show gibt Jim Criswell, PCC Structurals Vice President, Strategic Sales, einen Ausblick auf das Messe- und aktuelle Branchengeschehen.

viva-la-evolucion_teaser

AeroMexico auf dem Weg der Modernisierung

05.2017 | AeroMexico ist Branchenprimus in Latein­amerikas zweit­größter Volks­wirtschaft. Der Full-Service-Carrier geht ein richtungs­weisendes, grenz­über­greifendes Joint Venture mit Delta Air Lines ein und wird zukünftig noch leistungs­fähiger.