Media

ETM video

Engine Trend Monitoring

10.2018 | The engine early warning system monitors all key para­meters during a flight. It detects even the slightest issues, which can then be fixed before they develop into anything more serious.

die-mtu-in-60-sekunden video

MTU in 60 seconds

06.2018 | A technological pacesetter for low-pressure turbines, high-pressure compressors and turbine center frames, a company that, with its one-of-a-kind know-how, enjoys global success throughout the entire lifecycle of an engine - get the lowdown on MTU here in just 60 seconds, in keeping with the company’s motto: Lifetime Excellence.

mtu_4-0_preview video

MTU 4.0

05.2018 | Simulation, flexible connected means of production, intelligent machine controls, and digital technologies are revolutionizing engine maintenance.

Fraunhofer_Blisk_DE video

Technikum Blisk

02.2018 | While MTU is responsible for designing the new blisks, the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Tech­nology IPT in Aachen addresses the question of how best to produce them.

MTU-Polska_DE video

MTU Aero Engines Polska

01.2018 | MTU Aero Engines Polska began operations in Poland’s Aviation Valley in April 2009. In the south­east corner of the country just outside of Rzeszów, this special eco­nomic zone is home to more than 80 avia­tion companies with pro­duc­tion and research facilities.

Accessories_DE video

MTU Maintenance Canada: Accessory Repair Centre

11.2017 | Accessories are components such as starters, fuel and hydraulic pumps, actuators, sensors, valves and tubing—all essential to the smooth operation of aircraft fleets. MTU Maintenance Canada has set up an Accessory Repair Centre of Excellence to repair such components quickly and reliably.

Pruefstand_DE video

Engines in the test cell

11.2017 | MTU’s experienced experts carry out many different types of tests. These include stress tests, which are mandatory for every production engine, and tests under simulated extreme weather conditions to demonstrate the engine’s robustness.

Media

mtu-aero-engines-highlights-2018 video

MTU Aero Engines Highlights 2018

02.2019 | Rekordjahr bei Gewinn und Umsatz, 500.000 Flugstunden für den Eurofighter, Auslieferung der ersten Airbus A220 und ein A320neo-Antrieb pro Tag. 2018 war ein Jahr vieler Höhepunkte für die MTU Aero Engines.

mtu-im-ueberblick-militaerische-und-zivile-antriebe video

MTU im Überblick: Militärische und Zivile Antriebe

12.2018 | Jedes dritte zivile Verkehrsflugzeug fliegt heute mit der Technologie von MTU Aero Engines. Ziel ist es mit heutigen und zukünftigen Gene­rationen immer mehr Treib­stoff zu sparen und leiser zu fliegen. Dafür bringt unser Unter­nehmen mehr als 80 Jahre Erfahrung mit.

ETM video

Engine Trend Monitoring

10.2018 | Das Frühwarnsystem für Triebwerke überwacht alle wichtigen Parameter während des Flugs. Schon kleinste Abweichungen werden erkannt und vorausschauend behoben.

die-mtu-in-60-sekunden video

Die MTU in 60 Sekunden

06.2018 | Technologischer Schrittmacher bei Nieder­druck­turbinen, Hochdruckverdichtern und Turbinen­zwischen­gehäusen und mit einzig­artigem Know-how erfolgreich rund um den kompletten Lebenszyklus eines Triebwerks – das ist die MTU Aero Engines in 60 Sekunden ganz getreu unserem Motto: Lifetime Excellence!

mtu_4-0_preview video

Die MTU 4.0

05.2018 | Simulation, flexibel vernetzbare Produktionsmittel und intelligente Maschinen­steuerungen, dazu digitale Technologien, die die Instand­haltung von Trieb­werken revolutionieren.

Fraunhofer_Blisk_DE video

Technikum Blisk

02.2018 | Während die MTU für Design und Auslegung der Bau­teile zuständig ist, beschäftigt sich das Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktions­technologie (IPT) in Aachen mit der Frage, wie sich die neuen Blisks am besten produzieren lassen.

MTU-Polska_DE video

MTU Aero Engines Polska

01.2018 | Der Standort der MTU Aero Engines Polska wurde im Mai 2009 eröffnet. Er liegt im „Aviation Valley“, einer Sonderwirtschaftszone im Südosten von Polen bei Rzeszów, dort haben sich über 80 Firmen mit Produktions- und Forschungsstätten der Luftfahrtindustrie niedergelassen.

Accessories_DE video

MTU Maintenance Canada: Instand­haltung von Accessories

11.2017 | Die sogenannten Accessories, wie Anlasser, Treibstoff- und Hydraulikpumpen, Stellantriebe, Sensoren, Ventile und Rohrleitungen sind für den reibungslosen Betrieb von Flugzeugflotten essentiell. Um diese schnell und zuverlässig zu reparieren, hat die MTU Maintenance Canada das Accessories Repair Center of Excellence aufgebaut.